Fishing accessories from China: one bucket, three products
Direct answer
Our sample holds two braided PE lines and one lure box. They share a category and nothing else, so this record explains the bucket and publishes no price band. Our fishing accessory sample holds 3 listings: two braided PE lines and one polypropylene lure box - two product families that share a category and nothing else. The two line listings are quoted on different bases - US$9.62 per pack at MOQ 30 packs, and US$60 per piece at MOQ 5 pieces - and neither states the spool length, so the two figures cannot be compared.
Key facts
- Our fishing accessory sample holds 3 listings: two braided PE lines and one polypropylene lure box - two product families that share a category and nothing else.
- The two line listings are quoted on different bases - US$9.62 per pack at MOQ 30 packs, and US$60 per piece at MOQ 5 pieces - and neither states the spool length, so the two figures cannot be compared.
- The lure box is the only listing in the sample with both a stated unit and a stated quantity basis: US$0.62-0.75 per piece at MOQ 200 pieces.
- No listing in the sample states breaking strain, PE rating or diameter, which are the three fields a braided line is actually bought on.
- The category exists in our taxonomy because line, boxes and tools fit none of the product types around them - it is a residual bucket rather than a product family.
'Fishing accessory' is what a catalogue calls something that is not a lure, not a rod and not a hook. Our sample of three listings shows what that produces: two braided PE lines and a polypropylene lure box. Line is a textile sold by the metre at a stated strain. A lure box is an injection moulding sold by the piece. Nothing about the category name suggests those two belong together, and the price bases they arrive on - per pack, per piece, per piece - confirm that they do not.
That is why this record carries no band. The two line listings differ more than sixfold, one at US$9.62 per pack and one at US$60 per piece, and neither states how long the spool is; the box is the only listing with both a unit and a quantity basis. Rather than average three incomparable figures, the tables below set out what each listing actually says, and the second table lists the five obstacles that would have to be cleared before a band for this category meant anything. Line deserves its own record, sampled on one unit basis with strain, diameter and spool length stated. We do not have that sample yet.
- Our fishing accessory sample holds 3 listings: two braided PE lines and one polypropylene lure box - two product families that share a category and nothing else.
- The two line listings are quoted on different bases - US$9.62 per pack at MOQ 30 packs, and US$60 per piece at MOQ 5 pieces - and neither states the spool length, so the two figures cannot be compared.
- The lure box is the only listing in the sample with both a stated unit and a stated quantity basis: US$0.62-0.75 per piece at MOQ 200 pieces.
- No listing in the sample states breaking strain, PE rating or diameter, which are the three fields a braided line is actually bought on.
- The category exists in our taxonomy because line, boxes and tools fit none of the product types around them - it is a residual bucket rather than a product family.
- One line listing positions itself as a replacement for a named Japanese brand, which is a comparison claim; the sample contains no data that would support or contradict it.
What moves the unit price in this category
| Cost driver | Why it moves the price | How to control it in the order |
|---|---|---|
| Which product family you are buying | Braided line is a textile process sold by length; a lure box is an injection moulding sold by piece. They do not share a cost structure or a unit. | Quote them separately. A single accessory quotation covering both cannot be compared with anything. |
| Line: fibre and strand count | Strand count is a construction choice that shows up in the title and in handling properties, and fibre grade is a separate variable. | Name the strand count, the material and the fibre grade you are buying, and ask which of them the price assumes. |
| Line: breaking strain consistency | A spool that breaks above its stated strain is not a bonus - it means the diameter is probably heavier than stated too. | Agree a stated strain, a diameter and a test method, and ask whether the figure is a minimum or a nominal. |
| Line: spool length and packaging | A spool is a physical object: length, spool size and retail packaging are all part of the delivered item. | Fix the spool length in metres and the packaging format. The price follows from those two, not from the word 'braid'. |
| Boxes and tools: mould and polymer | An injection mould is a one-off tool cost, and the polymer grade sets both the weight and how the box survives a drop. | Ask who owns and pays for the tool, and name the polymer rather than accepting 'PP' as a complete answer. |
Three sampled listings, and what they are
| Listing | What it is | Reference price and MOQ | Unit basis stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8-strand braided PE floating line | Braided main line, saltwater use stated | US$9.62 per pack, MOQ 30 packs | Per pack; spool length not stated |
| Reinforced 8-strand PE braided line | Braided main line, customisable | US$60 per piece, MOQ 5 pieces | Per piece; spool length not stated |
| Double-sided adjustable PP lure box | Moulded polypropylene storage box | US$0.62-0.75 per piece, MOQ 200 pieces | Per piece; dimensions not stated |
Why this record publishes no price band
| Obstacle | Why it blocks a band | What would fix it |
|---|---|---|
| Mixed product families | A line and a box are not two points on one scale, so any range drawn across them would be arithmetic without meaning | A separate sample for line and for hard accessories |
| Unit bases that do not match | One figure is per pack, one per piece, one per pack of unknown count | Pack composition and spool length stated on every listing |
| No length on either line listing | Line is sold by length at a stated strain, so a price without a length is not a unit price | Spool length in metres, with breaking strain and diameter |
| No strain or diameter stated | Two spools of the same braid at different breaking strains are different products at different prices | A stated strain and diameter on the specification |
| Two listings only for line | Two points are an anecdote rather than a distribution, and a range from two points is not a market band | Six or more comparable listings on one unit base |
Questions buyers ask about fishing accessories from china: one bucket, three products
Each question has its own page, so it can be found and cited on its own.
- How much do fishing accessories cost from China?There is no single answer and this record does not publish one.
- Why does this record not publish a price band when the others do?Because every other record in this catalogue samples one product family on one unit basis.
- What is braided PE line?PE stands for polyethylene, the fibre braided line is made from, and the strand count - four, eight or twelve in the listings we see - describes how many fibre bundles are braided together.
- How should braided line be specified on an order?Four fields together: breaking strain, diameter or PE rating, length per spool, and strand count.
- A supplier says their line replaces a named Japanese brand. Can I rely on that?Treat it as a positioning claim rather than a specification.
- What MOQ should I expect for accessories?Our sample runs from 5 pieces on a line listing to 200 pieces on the lure box, which is the widest MOQ range in the catalogue.
- Which accessories belong in a first order?Start from what the lures and rods you already stock require - terminal tackle, storage and line that matches the rod classes you sell - rather than from what a supplier has on promotion.
- Why is this a category on your site at all?Because line, boxes and tools fit none of the types around them.
What to send for a comparable quote
| Field | Why it changes the price |
|---|---|
| Product family | Line, box, tool or terminal tackle - the first field, because the rest of the specification depends on it |
| Unit basis | Per piece, per pack or per spool, and the pack count if it is per pack |
| For line: construction | Number of strands or carriers, which is a construction variable and is stated in the listing title |
| For line: material and fibre | PE is the mainstream for braided main line; the fibre source is a separate question from the construction |
| For line: breaking strain | The field a line is bought on, and the one no listing in our sample states |
| For line: diameter | Stated in millimetres or as a PE rating; the two are not interchangeable |
| For line: length per spool | Metres per spool, without which the price has no unit |
| For line: colour and coating | Colour affects visibility for the angler; a coating affects how the line behaves in the guides |
| For boxes and tools: dimensions and material | External dimensions, compartment count and the polymer, all measurable |
| Packaging | Bulk, retail card or boxed, and the pack count that the unit price is quoted against |
What to agree in writing, and the tolerance to name
| Field | What the order has to state | Tolerance or standard to name |
|---|---|---|
| Breaking strain | The rated strain, and whether it is a minimum, a nominal or an average | Name the test method and the number of samples; a rated figure without a method is not a specification |
| Diameter | Nominal diameter in millimetres, or the PE rating, but not both interchangeably | State which of the two governs, and the measurement method |
| Length per spool | Metres per spool, and the spool size | Name both. Length is the unit the price is built on |
| Colour | The colour reference and the finish | Reference a physical colour standard with a stated tolerance |
| Coating | Present or absent, and what it is | Name the coating; it affects handling and is not visible in a photograph |
| Box dimensions and material | External dimensions, wall thickness and the polymer grade | State the polymer and the drop height the box is expected to survive |
| Unit basis and pack count | Whether the price is per piece, per pack or per spool, and how many units a pack holds | Name all three on the purchase order; a price without them is not comparable |
What we have not verified
- A price band for braided line: the sample holds two listings on different unit bases with no stated length, so no band is published.
- Breaking strain, diameter and PE rating: absent from every listing in the sample.
- Spool length and pack composition: not stated on either line listing or on the pack-priced line, so unit prices cannot be reconciled.
- Brand-comparison claims: we have not tested the line against the brand it names, and no supplier has offered a comparison test.
- Retail prices for accessories: we publish no retail price survey, so no margin table appears here.
Buy by product type
The same decision written for each type in the catalogue. This page is Fishing Accessory.
- CrankbaitCrankbaits from China: a tight price band, and why it misleadsHard lures
- Fishing AccessoryFishing accessories from China: one bucket, three productsFishing accessories
- FishhookBuying fish hooks from China: the MOQ spread nobody warns you aboutHooks
- Soft LureBuying soft lures from China: what our sample actually showsSoft lures
- Fishing RodFishing rods from China: the only type where MOQ falls as the price risesFishing rods
- Hard LureHard lures from China: minnow, crankbait and popper are three quotations, not oneHard lures
- Metal JigMetal jigs from China: the narrowest price band in the catalogueMetal jigs
- MinnowMinnow lures from China: how one type spans a nine-fold price rangeMinnows
- Octopus SkirtOctopus skirt lures from China: three builds, a 35-fold price rangeOctopus skirts
- Other Hard LureOther hard lures: what a catch-all category hides from a buyerOther hard lures
- Spoon & SpinnerSpoons and spinners from China: the widest unit-price spread in our sampleSpoons and spinners
- VIBVibration baits (VIB) from China: read the unit before you read the priceVibration baits
The sampled listings behind this page are in the catalogue: every fishing accessory we have sampled, with the reference price and MOQ on each listing.
Where this record leads
- Sampled fishing accessories listings - reference prices and MOQ per listing.
- Specification builder - turn these fields into a spec sheet you can send.
- Reference price bands - the band this record sits in, with its unit stated.
- The sourcing playbook - the process these questions sit inside.
- US and EU compliance - what has to be true before the shipment clears.
Sources 5 cited
- PE and braid construction explained by a manufacturer - Daiwa tech tips
- Fishing equipment definitions, including where accessories sit in lure categories - Fairfax County Park Authority
- Accessory price and MOQ range quoted from our own sampled listings at /products/ internal record
- UN Comtrade — China export statistics under HS 9507, 2023-2024 (retrieved from the official API)
- Harmonized System heading 9507 (rods, hooks, reels, lures) — US HTS lookup
Every figure on this page traces to one of these. The same list is declared in the page structured data (schema.org citation) and in the Markdown twin.
