What is braided PE line?
PE stands for polyethylene, the fibre braided line is made from, and the strand count - four, eight or twelve in the listings we see - describes how many fibre bundles are braided together.
In detail
It is a construction variable rather than a quality grade: more strands change how the line feels and how it behaves in the guides, and manufacturers publish their own explanations of the difference.
The numbers behind this answer
| Listing | What it is | Reference price and MOQ | Unit basis stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8-strand braided PE floating line | Braided main line, saltwater use stated | US$9.62 per pack, MOQ 30 packs | Per pack; spool length not stated |
| Listing | What it is | Reference price and MOQ | Unit basis stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reinforced 8-strand PE braided line | Braided main line, customisable | US$60 per piece, MOQ 5 pieces | Per piece; spool length not stated |
Where this answer comes from
Part of the product record Fishing accessories from China: one bucket, three products (Fishing accessories). The record carries the tables this answer is drawn from, the fields a factory needs before quoting, and an explicit list of what has not been verified.
Products that solve this
Sampled listings from the same product family (Fishing accessories). Reference price per unit with the MOQ stated; a quotation against your specification governs a transaction.
All fishing accessory listings · factory identity is released after a trade account is approved.
Read next
- Build the specification for this product
- Send a specification and get a quotation in one business day
Other questions in this record
- How much do fishing accessories cost from China?
- Why does this record not publish a price band when the others do?
- How should braided line be specified on an order?
- A supplier says their line replaces a named Japanese brand. Can I rely on that?
- What MOQ should I expect for accessories?
- Which accessories belong in a first order?
- Why is this a category on your site at all?
Related questions
- How should braided line be specified on an order? - Fishing accessories from China: one bucket, three products
- What does VIB stand for and what is it used for? - Vibration baits (VIB) from China: read the unit before you read the price
- What makes a fork tail a fork tail, and what does the fork do? - Fork-tail soft plastics: the multi-pack value tier
Still unsure?
Send the product, the quantity and the destination market, and you get an answer against verified factory records within one business day. If the question is useful to other buyers we publish it as a page like this one.
Sources 5 cited
- PE and braid construction explained by a manufacturer - Daiwa tech tips
- Fishing equipment definitions, including where accessories sit in lure categories - Fairfax County Park Authority
- Accessory price and MOQ range quoted from our own sampled listings at /products/ internal record
- UN Comtrade — China export statistics under HS 9507, 2023-2024 (retrieved from the official API)
- Harmonized System heading 9507 (rods, hooks, reels, lures) — US HTS lookup
Every figure on this page traces to one of these. The same list is declared in the page structured data (schema.org citation) and in the Markdown twin.
