# How should braided line be specified on an order?

> Four fields together: breaking strain, diameter or PE rating, length per spool, and strand count. Any quote missing one of them is not comparable with

Source: https://luressource.com/opportunities/fishing-accessory-suppliers-china/how-should-braided-line-be-specified-on-an-order/

Direct answer. Four fields together: breaking strain, diameter or PE rating, length per spool, and strand count. Any quote missing one of them is not comparable with a quote that has all four, because each one changes what is on the spool. Key facts. 1) Three sampled listings, and what they are: Listing 8-strand braided PE floating line, What it is Braided main line, saltwater use stated, Reference price and MOQ US$9.62 per pack, MOQ 30 packs, Unit basis stated Per pack; spool length not stated. 2) Three sampled listings, and what they are: Listing Reinforced 8-strand PE braided line, What it is Braided main line, customisable, Reference price and MOQ US$60 per piece, MOQ 5 pieces, Unit basis stated Per piece; spool length not stated. Frequently asked questions. Q: How should braided line be specified on an order? A: Four fields together: breaking strain, diameter or PE rating, length per spool, and strand count. Any quote missing one of them is not comparable with a quote that has all four, because each one changes what is on the spool. Our sample does not state strain or diameter on any listing, which is why we publish no band for line. Sources (5). 1) PE and braid construction explained by a manufacturer - Daiwa tech tips — https://daiwa.us/blogs/news/pe-and-braid-101-daiwa-tech-tips 2) Fishing equipment definitions, including where accessories sit in lure categories - Fairfax County Park Authority — https://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/parks/sites/parks/files/Assets/documents/fishing/fishing-equipment-definitions-usage-lures.pdf 3) Accessory price and MOQ range quoted from our own sampled listings at /products/ — internal record 4) UN Comtrade — China export statistics under HS 9507, 2023-2024 (retrieved from the official API) — https://comtradeplus.un.org/ 5) Harmonized System heading 9507 (rods, hooks, reels, lures) — US HTS lookup — https://hts.usitc.gov/ How should braided line be specified on an order? Answered from the fishing accessories from china: one bucket, three products record · Fishing accessories · question 4 of 8 · updated 2026-09-26 Short answer Four fields together: breaking strain, diameter or PE rating, length per spool, and strand count. Any quote missing one of them is not comparable with a quote that has all four, because each one changes what is on the spool. In detail Our sample does not state strain or diameter on any listing, which is why we publish no band for line. The numbers behind this answer From the record: Three sampled listings, and what they are. Listing What it is Reference price and MOQ Unit basis stated 8-strand braided PE floating line Braided main line, saltwater use stated US$9.62 per pack, MOQ 30 packs Per pack; spool length not stated From the record: Three sampled listings, and what they are. Listing What it is Reference price and MOQ Unit basis stated Reinforced 8-strand PE braided line Braided main line, customisable US$60 per piece, MOQ 5 pieces Per piece; spool length not stated Where this answer comes from Part of the product record Fishing accessories from China: one bucket, three products (Fishing accessories). The record carries the tables this answer is drawn from, the fields a factory needs before quoting, and an explicit list of what has not been verified. Products that solve this Sampled listings from the same product family (Fishing accessories). Reference price per unit with the MOQ stated; a quotation against your specification governs a transaction. Fishing Accessory 8 Strand Braided PE Floating Line Japanese… US$9.62 / pack MOQ 30 packs ＋ Fishing Accessory Top-grade Reinforced 8-strand PE Braided… US$60 / piece MOQ 5 pieces ＋ Fishing Accessory Wholesale Multifunctional Double-sided… US$0.62–0.75 / piece MOQ 200 pieces ＋ All fishing accessory listings · factory identity is released after a trade account is approved. Read next The six steps and the working timeline, week by week Specification builder: what to send for a comparable quote Build the specification for this product Send a specification and get a quotation in one business day Other questions in this record How much do fishing accessories cost from China? Why does this record not publish a price band when the others do? What is braided PE line? A supplier says their line replaces a named Japanese brand. Can I rely on that? What MOQ should I expect for accessories? Which accessories belong in a first order? Why is this a category on your site at all? &#8249; Previous question What is braided PE line? Question 4 of 8 All questions on this record Next question &#8250; A supplier says their line replaces a named Japanese brand. Can I rely on that? Related questions How should sink rate be specified on a purchase order? - Glide baits for pike, musky and striped bass How should skirt durability be specified on an order? - Octopus skirt trolling lures: Kona heads and speed windows Floating, suspending or sinking - which should I order? - Crankbaits from China: a tight price band, and why it misleads Still unsure? Send the product, the quantity and the destination market, and you get an answer against verified factory records within one business day. If the question is useful to other buyers we publish it as a page like this one. Ask a follow-up The full record All answers Sources 5 cited PE and braid construction explained by a manufacturer - Daiwa tech tips Fishing equipment definitions, including where accessories sit in lure categories - Fairfax County Park Authority Accessory price and MOQ range quoted from our own sampled listings at /products/ internal record UN Comtrade — China export statistics under HS 9507, 2023-2024 (retrieved from the official API) Harmonized System heading 9507 (rods, hooks, reels, lures) — US HTS lookup Every figure on this page traces to one of these. The same list is declared in the page structured data (schema.org citation) and in the Markdown twin. Updated 2026-09-26 Scope Fishing tackle sourcing Sources 5 cited Was this page useful? Yes, useful Not really
